Oracle Interview Experience (On-Campus)

Oracle Interview Experience (On-Campus)

Oracle Interview Experience for GBU Role (Selected)๐Ÿš€

ยท

5 min read

Two days ago, Oracle came to my college for recruitment, and it was a thrilling experience that I'll never forget. I had the chance to go through multiple rounds of interviews, facing technical questions and discussing my interests and achievements. Now, I want to share this exciting journey with you through this blog. From the anxious moments during the technical rounds to the friendly HR interview, I'll be telling you all about my interactions with one of the biggest tech companies. So, get ready to dive into the story of my Oracle interview adventure!

I am thrilled to share that I have been selected, and I have received the job offer from Oracle! This adds another exciting chapter to my journey, and I can't wait to embark on this new path with such a prestigious company. In this blog, I will also share the details of how the offer was made and my thoughts on joining Oracle's incredible team. So, join me as I celebrate this incredible achievement and prepare to take on the exciting challenges that lie ahead in my career at Oracle!

Online Assessment

  • 1 DSA Question

  • 20 Aptitude Questions

  • 1 API-based Question

Interviews

Technical Round - I (Around 45 minutes)

  • What were your contributions to the Robotics Club as Joint Secretary of the Club?

  • Most of your projects are related to blockchain, so could you describe what blockchain is, provide examples, and explain where it can be used? (Please consider me a non-tech person).

  • Congratulations on winning $2000 in EduDAO! Could you explain the project thoroughly, how it works, and why it's worth winning $2000?

  • You have experience in both blockchain and robotics. Have you built or worked on anything that involves both?

  • Explain what Arduino is, how it works, its operating voltage, and its uses.

  • Why do you want to join a software company if you are from an Electrical background?

  • Coding Questions:

      1. Write programs to reverse a string using three different approaches in your favorite programming language.
    
      2. You are given two strings. Write a program in your favorite programming language to get a third string using the 1st and 2nd strings.
      String 1: Ram is good.
      String 2: He goes to school daily.
      Output: Ram He is goes good to school daily.
    
      Note: No inbuilt functions allowed.
    
  • Asked me to explain my most notable achievement to this date. (I answered building an event portal for AIIMS Cultural Fest).

  • What is Binary Search? Explain its advantages.

  • The interviewer opened the KAIZEN project link on a phone, asked some basic front-end questions, and asked if I built it alone. I said yes (He was amused and praised).

  • How do you debug HTML codes?

  • Are you a team player? How did you manage to win 3 hackathons? Did you have a team or did you hack solo?

  • Asked me if I'm mostly into frontend and if I would be okay with working in a different field at Oracle, considering I'd need to learn new technologies.

  • So you are into Hackathons, Freelancing, and College Clubs. How do you manage your time at college?

  • Asked me if I have any questions for him.

      My Questions
    
      1. What networking opportunities will I get at Oracle if I am selected?
      2. What must a new employee at Oracle do in order to become successful employee at the company?
    

Technical Round - II (Around 45 minutes)

  • What is the voltage at which electricity reaches our home?

  • Explain how the whole electricity distribution system works, including how it reaches our home from power plants. Also, explain the fault tolerance mechanisms involved, the components, different voltage levels, and why these levels are required.

  • Why do you want to join a Software Company if you are from an Electrical branch?

  • Asked me where I am from. What do my parents do? What fascinated me to take Electrical Engineering? (Then casual talks for 5 minutes)

  • Asked me about the Robotics Club, and how it has influenced me and my peers.

  • What is Git, GitHub, what is git rebase, and git stash? Write 5 more git commands and explain.

  • Asked me about my projects one by one.

  • Asked me about the whole process of Google OAuth in detail, why it is required, and how it works under the hood.

  • How does normal authentication with username and password work? How is the data stored in the database, and how does it remember the user and allow us to stay logged in?

  • Asked me how to implement user roles in a Node.js project, with database models, role access mechanism, and diagrams to support it.

  • What is an Access Token, Refresh Token? Why is it required? What are the different API auth mechanisms?

  • What is a protocol? Explain HTTP/HTTPS, and HTTP methods. What is an API? What is Postman?

  • Explain the difference between POST, UPDATE, PUT, and PATCH HTTP methods.

  • What do you mean by responsive design? How can you make a webpage responsive? How do you handle landscape and portrait modes on a webpage? What is CSS, and what is its significance?

  • What are the different ways by which you can style a webpage?

  • Difference between Node.js and JavaScript in the browser.

  • What are the advantages of Java over JavaScript?

HR Round (Around 10 minutes)

  • Introduce yourself.

  • Why do you want to join Oracle?

  • Do you have any plans for your Masters?

  • Are you flexible in relocating?

  • What is your long-term goal?

  • What is your weakness? How do you prevent it from overpowering you?

  • How flexible are you in learning new technologies and skills? Provide some experiences to support your statement.

I am incredibly grateful to share that I have been selected and received the job offer from Oracle๐Ÿš€! I am excited to start this new chapter of my career with such a prestigious company. Thank you for joining me on this journey, and I look forward to the exciting opportunities that await!


If you enjoyed this article, please leave a like. I highly appreciate any feedback from you and any suggestions are welcome too! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Follow me on Twitter.

ย